Recent Quotes (30 days)

You have no recent quotes
chg | %

Clinigen Group PLC  

(Public, LON:CLIN)   Watch this stock  
-11.57 (-1.54%)
Oct 21 - Close
LON real-time data - Disclaimer
Currency in GBX unless noted
Range 734.50 - 760.50
52 week 492.75 - 793.50
Open 760.50
Vol / Avg. 378,167.00/621,385.00
Mkt cap 847.59M*
P/E 62.82
Div/yield 2.70*
EPS 0.12*
Shares 114.60M
Beta     -
Inst. own     -

Key stats and ratios

Q2 (Jun '16) 2016
Net profit margin 6.47% 3.97%
Operating margin 8.91% 5.94%
EBITD margin - 19.36%
Return on average assets 5.19% 3.07%
Return on average equity 10.31% 6.12%
Employees 86 -
CDP Score - -


Pitcairn House Crown Square, First Avenue
United Kingdom - Map
+44-1283-495010 (Phone)

Website links

External links

Analyst Estimates - BusinessWeek
Options - MarketWatch
Director Dealings - Yahoo Finance


Clinigen Group plc is a United Kingdom-based global pharmaceutical and services company. The Company consists of four businesses that provide medicines to patients with unmet needs, through clinical trials, licensed and unlicensed supply. It operates through four segments: Clinigen Clinical Trial Services (CTS), Idis Managed Access (MA), Idis Global Access (GA) and Clinigen Specialty Pharmaceuticals (SP). The CTS segment sources commercial medical products for use in clinical studies, including comparator drugs, adjuvant drugs and rescue therapies. The MA segment specializes in the consultancy, development, management and implementation of managed access programs for biotechnology and pharmaceutical companies. The GA segment provides ethical access to post approval and short-supply medicines, in regions where patients have low or non-existent access to these often-essential drugs. The SP segment manufactures and distributes its own and in-license specialist, hospital-only medicines.

Officers and directors

Peter Lutz George Non-Executive Director
Martin James Abell Chief Financial Officer - Elect, Director
Age: 41
Shaun Edward Chilton Chief Executive Officer, Director
Age: 46
Robin Andrew John Sibson Secretary, Non-Executive Director
Peter Vance Allen Independent Non-Executive Chairman of the Board
Age: 58
John Bacon Non-Executive Director
John Hartup Independent Non-Executive Director
Ian J. Nicholson Independent Non-Executive Director
Age: 54